Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.2
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Koen
    be

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    Toplocation, comfortable bed

    Dino
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Great hotel with great staff, overall a beautiful place to stay when visiting Beijing.

    The hotel is a beautiful, artsy boutique hotel that was very pleasant to stay at. Everything went super smooth. Lisa, one of the hotels staff came to our rescue as a taxi driver drove off with one of our luggage pieces still in the trunk. Lisa checked everything fast and within the hour we got our suitcase back !
    Peter
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2018
    .
    .
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julien
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    25 May 2018

    I enjoyed the hotel apart from the food which could have been better

    There could be better selection of food , I know we are in China but still more and better for the western palate, it would not take much to put on a couple of dishes for western tastes
    I liked the rooms and the mood of the hotel or what they are trying to do, the staff were very friendly and courteous and I would stay there again but!
    Luana
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    Great experience!

    Nothing
    I was quite curious about this hotel as I had read some very contradictory reviews ... and what I can say is that we had an excellent experience there. The location is great for who want to enjoy the art district. It is locate WITHIN the 798 Art district, a few steps away all the galleries, small bars, restaurants etc. The quality of the room was also excellent. Good quality and clean bed sheets and towels, super comfort bed, nice bathroom. Not decadent at all (as suggested by some old reviews). Breakfast was also good. When we were there, there was a buffet with oriental, but as well as occidental choices. The latest included a very good croissant, bread, cereals etc. The great differential is also the service. Excellent! They speak very good English and are always ready to help you (what is not really common in China). I think the price is not really cheap for China's standard, but we think it worth for the quality of the hotel, its particular position and the services provided.
    Erika
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    Stayed three nights, on all mornings at 7:00am breakfast buffet was not ready. It always required about 15 min, which is long if you are on a tight schedule.
    An oasis right nearby the 798 art district. Attentive and very helpful service. Charming interior decor presenting an eclectic design in classic style combined with traditional Chinese pieces of furniture and ornaments. Fresh colour accents, create a light and friendly atmosphere. The art on the walls and overall attention to detailing are fun to watch. Spacious room with high ceilings provide an even more spacious feel. Very comfortable beds and quite environment.
    antonin
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018
    Hotel kitchen in our opinion might reconsider some of the items on the menu. Would a Chinesse tourist coming to Europe order a Chinesse dish prepared by European guy??????????????? No!!!! Never!!!! Why we as Europeans eat european dishes prepared by Chinesse cook??? It is an absurd nonsense. I understand to have couple of western dishes to satisfy spoiled western tourist but that would be all. Our children love rice. In Chinesse Gracia hotel in Beijing we could not get a bowl of rice.. What a sad story.. Fortunately in a two minutes walk was a cullinary paradise. So no problem. The hotel may keep the menu as they have it but next time we will walk out to get our rice, noodles, in close bistros.
    The personell was really helpfull and nice. Thanks to all of them. The bathroom is extraordinary in comfort and in size. Beatiful design.
    Frederic
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    12 April 2018

    Very average

    From a good trendy hotel, it turns in an average place - better to avoid and go elsewhere
    Paul
    cn

    Review score

    4.2
    9 April 2018
    The location was great if you are an art lover like me but what made my stay really special was the fantastically helpful and friendly Helen Ma who showed real warmth and sincerity on reception. She is an amazing asset to the hotel.
    martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Overall loved the hotel, great location for those interested in art and lovely rooms and staff

    The breakfast offer is a little strange, I’m fine with chinese and Japanese breakfast but the interpretation of continental and American breakfast was odd,
    Staff were great, especially in the restaurant
    ROBERT
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    Very nice boutique hotel with a good restaurant.

    Room didn’t have a convenient plug. Chose the location to be near the art gallery district, but it was not as close as I expected. However, the front desk helped me get a taxi
    Room was nice. Restaurant was good.
    Hansol
    kr

    Review score

    5.4
    16 February 2018

    Worst Hotel in my life.

    Definitely not 5 star. just 3 star. This is an art hotel, so wall color was all blue. It looks good, but too blue. not good for relax. Water quality was really bad, I think there was some kind of fuel or oil inside hot water. smells bad, so we got skin trouble after shower. we got room upgrade with this problem, but not really much better. And no hot water after 11pm. We had to call reception during our shower and waited 15 min. Food quality was bad. we paid ca.130$ for dinner. but they made our plate a few hours ago before. even food came out early and wait long time at the hall until we finish the plate. when we asked reheating, that plate came out from microwave. not reasonable price at all for over 130$. Bed was good, but also smells bed because of water, so we got headache and couldn't sleep whole night. Breakfast delivered to our room, also cold food. cold crossaint and rice was undercooked. of course it delivered lately.
    Service and staff were really good. they tried to solve room problem really hard, and we could get room upgrade. room was clean.
    Jessamyn
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    10 January 2018

    Great stay at Gracie Art Hotel.

    It wasn't clear that the drinks in the fridge were complimentary until it was check out time as there was also a price list in the room. The front desk was very kind about it though and offered to go up to the room and pack them so I could take them with me. In the end this didn't bother me much at all but might be useful for the hotel to know for future guests.
    Breakfast was great. They provide 4 options (Continental, American, Chinese, Japanese) and also have a well-furnished buffet. Helen Ma at the front desk was particularly helpful and friendly. Very interesting neighborhood!
    Nancy
    fr

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    This is a boutique hotel. The hotel decoration is beautiful. A mixte of modern Chinese and contemporary art. I had a single room. Small but comfortable. I appreciated the basket of fruit and the daily water bottle. The hotel even provides an espresso machine in the room. I will come back for sure!
    DENISE
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018

    Cool, well-designed interiors on the edge of the 798 arts district.

    I wish we had stayed 2 nights.
    Inside the 798 Arts district - renovated historic building with high ceilings and nice interiors. Very comfortable (not hard) bed. Beautiful bathroom. Excellent breakfast and service.
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    19 May 2018

    Quiet stay at excellent price.

    I did not like the shower in my room.
    The hotel restaurant was very good.
Loading reviews