This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.1
Value
6.8
Reviews
    Hansol
    de
    5.4
    16 February 2018
    Worst Hotel in my life.
    Definitely not 5 star. just 3 star. This is an art hotel, so wall color was all blue. It looks good, but too blue. not good for relax. Water quality was really bad, I think there was some kind of fuel or oil inside hot water. smells bad, so we got skin trouble after shower. we got room upgrade with this problem, but not really much better. And no hot water after 11pm. We had to call reception during our shower and waited 15 min. Food quality was bad. we paid ca.130$ for dinner. but they made our plate a few hours ago before. even food came out early and wait long time at the hall until we finish the plate. when we asked reheating, that plate came out from microwave. not reasonable price at all for over 130$. Bed was good, but also smells bed because of water, so we got headache and couldn't sleep whole night. Breakfast delivered to our room, also cold food. cold crossaint and rice was undercooked. of course it delivered lately.
    Service and staff were really good. they tried to solve room problem really hard, and we could get room upgrade. room was clean.
    Jessamyn
    in
    8.8
    10 January 2018
    Great stay at Gracie Art Hotel.
    It wasn't clear that the drinks in the fridge were complimentary until it was check out time as there was also a price list in the room. The front desk was very kind about it though and offered to go up to the room and pack them so I could take them with me. In the end this didn't bother me much at all but might be useful for the hotel to know for future guests.
    Breakfast was great. They provide 4 options (Continental, American, Chinese, Japanese) and also have a well-furnished buffet. Helen Ma at the front desk was particularly helpful and friendly. Very interesting neighborhood!
    Nancy
    fr
    10
    8 January 2018
    This is a boutique hotel. The hotel decoration is beautiful. A mixte of modern Chinese and contemporary art. I had a single room. Small but comfortable. I appreciated the basket of fruit and the daily water bottle. The hotel even provides an espresso machine in the room. I will come back for sure!
    Charlotte
    de
    8.8
    24 November 2017
    A calm and comfy oasis in 798
    It’s far from the city centre, so only good to stay there if you want to visit galleries and enjoy the atmosphere of 798 and caochangdi art districts.
    Helpful staff and good base for exploring 798 galleries and cafes. The delicious breakfast, a room upgrade and many other details and extras made the stay extra special.
    grant
    th
    7.1
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.4
    25 July 2017
    Not good value for money
    The room is lack of character and very humid.
    Very friendly staff.
    au
    9.6
    8 June 2017
    I never quite figured out how to not make the bathroom a swimming pool with each shower. The curtain keeps the room dry but not the floor. Maybe a little ridge in the tiles or a long drain?
    Stylish place. Graceful building with old parquetry floors and high ceilings and some of the modern art on the walls is better than the surrounding galleries. Nice turn down service. Staff helpful with booking taxi and a small printing job. Location perfect for exploring the Art District, but a bit far for general Beijing sightseeing.
    Martin
    se
    9.2
    17 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frederic
    au
    6.2
    27 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    9.6
    17 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    北京
    ch
    4.2
    19 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    cn
    2.9
    30 December 2016
    bummer
    - room cold, coffee maker useless (no capsules provided/ instant powder instead), shower flooded whole bathroom and wooden room floor - poor + limited breakfast, no refills unless requested - inattentive & mediocre local staff - questionable 'art'-works all over the place - compared to former 1st class Yi House or GRACE boutique hotel (now: GRACiE) the previous charm & style is unfortunately completely ruined.
    - vicinity to 798 - few guests
    Adam
    gb
    7.1
    18 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LOW
    sg
    7.9
    11 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.9
    6 December 2016
    Lobby is cold and uninviting.
    Comfy bed. Good room climate control.
    Silvio Dworecki
    br
    10
    7 November 2016
    Best localization
    The chinese breakfast is not so good, with few options. I would like to try more varieties of chinese food.
    The hotel is well located.
    BENJAMIN
    fr
    7.1
    18 October 2016
    Boutique hotel near 798
    Furnitures and room style could be improved
    Good breakfast. A good place for dinner. Near 798 art district.
    DERRICK
    cn
    5.0
    4 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    8.8
    19 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexcaraco
    au
    6.7
    13 August 2016
    Fridge empty and they charged for a securty bond totally bizarre but staff very helpful but only spoke a little english but highly reccomend very arty
Loading reviews
Close